University of Lagos (UNILAG)

Hello Akokites, My name is Sulaiman studying Electrical Engineering, 400L…
I love to code, I code in PHP, Javasript and Java and i use Laravel, Planning to learn Adonis JS…
Please feel free to introduce yourself. And lets rock this community together.

3 Likes

Do you have live projects you’ve worked on with PHP, Javascript or Laravel?

In Falz’s voice Coman mentor my younger brother. He is in UniLag and doing comp engineering.

At the moment, both laravel pojects i’m working on are in development phase. They are deployed currently on my local machine. One is a questionnaire website and the other is an internal tool for repair services

1 Like

I’m still a laravel rookie, but i’m open to help in anyway, and learn from him too

HEY BRO!
I’m also a university of lagos student. computer Engineering 400level.
initially coded in c++ but now switching to web coding. i’m currently learning php and laravel and other web based technologies.:grinning:

I guys I’ve been hearing about Laravel and would do some research, can u give me a simple explanation of what Laravel does or is it a framework?

LOL. He is a fresher. I would DM you straight away now.

waddup guys !

I’m Mishael Kama, I’m a student of Unilag; Computer Engineering Yr 5. I code in HTML5, JavaScript, PHP, NodeJS…I also use frameworks like Cordova and Electron for building cross platform mobile and desktop apps…

Don’t mind my profile o…I’m still a small boy…when we have people like Mark Zuck!

4 Likes

Mr abolajibisiriyu which language exactly do u write?

@walexdavid59 Php, JavaScript cuz, I’m a web developer. But, I learnt Java prior because i wanted to go into android development.

whaooo…thats good

To start with, a framework is more like a tool box that has the tools to accomplish basic tasks e.g A carpenter’s toolbox would contain hammer, nails, etc.